Home pageChaletsservicesexperiencesChalets OwnersContact

Megeve in winter

Winter sports in Megève

a family resort

In winter, the snow-covered Alps offer a breathtakingly beautiful sight; in the heart of this white enchantment, Megève is undoubtedly the most charming mountain village, which for several generations has been synonymous with chic, glamour and tradition. Its narrow and picturesque streets, its Christmas tree as imposing as the surrounding peaks, its sumptuous chalets, its mountain pastures and its century-old forests, all sprinkled with sparkling snow crystals: it is hard to find a more enchanting place! Intoxicated by the sweet smell of hot chocolate and the crackling of the fireplace, it's time to get off the slopes for a great family winter sports getaway.

Your vacations in Megève

for family reunions

This winter, treat yourself to a family vacation in the mountains and discover Megève. The perfect resort for the whole family.

Evasion Mont-Blanc Ski Area

Are you looking for a place to ski with your family in the Alps? Whether you are a beginner or an experienced skier, Megève is the ski resort for you! With its 400 km of slopes for all levels, its freestyle area and its snowpark, young and old will find their happiness for unforgettable moments of skiing. Whether you want to ski with your children or entrust them to certified instructors, Megève will satisfy your expectations thanks to its ski area adapted to the whole family.

A Kid's Friendly Station

Welcome to Megève, a white paradise for adults and especially for children. In this family resort, a multitude of activities awaits your children to make their stay in winter sports unforgettable: toboggan runs, indoor and outdoor skating rink, pony sledging, snowshoeing, balneotherapy for the whole family... Megeve also offers a Kid's Club as well as discovery courses for your children.

A mountain of winter sports

Because there is more to life than just skiing, Megève has redesigned its offer to provide you with a vacation with family or friends full of discoveries. On the program, dog sledding, ice climbing, snowshoeing, ski touring, snowmobile initiation...

Megève and gastronomy

In winter, Megève offers no less than 89 restaurants. Enough to satisfy the whole family. High altitude restaurants, starred chefs, Savoyard or traditional cuisine, this authentic village is the worthy ambassador of mountain gastronomy.

A tailor-made service

for your stay in megève

Thanks to our concierge service, live the full experience

Book your ski lessons and packages in advance, they are waiting for you at the chalet!

After the effort the comfort: do not miss the gourmet snacks

Escape with your family for unusual activities

Organize a dream dinner with our catering service

Discover the best addresses in Megeve

What to do in Megeve in winter ?

experiences

Lʼété in Megève

Stay in a luxury chalet and enjoy outstanding hotel service. Whatever your expectations, our teams will be there for you.

read more
Activities

Horse-drawn carriage ride

Emblem of Megève par excellence, the horse-drawn carriage promises you a bucolic ride through the picturesque streets of our village. At night, when Megeve lights up, it's the perfect moment for a romantic stroll...

read more
Megeve City Guide

The Art of Tea at the Mont-Blanc Hotel

At tea time, we go through the door of the tea room "Le Georges". A chic and gourmet place just a stone's throw from the Place de l'Eglise, where you can share incredible pastries, such as the mythical Mont-Blanc and its delicious chestnut cream, blueberry tart, coffee éclair, or nun, accompanied by the rarest teas and hot chocolates, prepared here in the old-fashioned way.

read more
Megeve City Guide

Trendy Après-Ski at the Lodge Park

The place to be after a day on the slopes? The Lodge Park Bar of course, in the heart of the village! After some wild descents we meet up with friends under the giant tepee to share a glass of mulled wine or an Apple Spice, the secret of the house, while the DJ remixes classics!

read more
Megeve City Guide

Meat experience at the Beef Lodge

The Lodge Park, with its trendy and cosy atmosphere, looks like a chic Nordic refuge and houses an exceptional steak house. So let yourself be transported to this elegant lodge at the end of the world to savour rare meats, matured and cooked according to the rules of the art.

 

In this refined place adorned with wood and warm hangings, enhanced with trophies and skins, we detail, as one would leaf through a travel diary, the map and the butcher's stall which present only exceptional meats. To be more precise? Meat selected from the best farms in the world by Olivier Metzger, butcher (based in Neuilly and Rungis) for four generations and who supplies the finest French tables with his brother Franck, including the Beef Lodge. The meats are then cooked by a passionate chef, Christophe Côte (a predestined name, it seems), then presented and advised by the "bouchelier" (meat adviser) Romain Massiera, who is also in charge of the Beef Lodge.

 

At Heart

As Olivier Metzger explains: "Exceptional meat is an animal that is well treated, well raised and well slaughtered. It must have three main qualities: tenderness, 'juiciness', with a beautiful red colour, and a good marbling (editor's note: fat microorganisms) to be melting. "And if each terroir has its own specificity, which varies according to the climate, the breed and the food of the animals, in this luxury steak house, the meats selected and matured here are selected above all for their qualities. No specific breed on the menu therefore, as Chef Christophe Cote points out, but exceptional animals. "The breed doesn't have much to do with it, I prefer to work on a product that has been selected by the butcher, then we work with breeders and slaughterhouses. "Moreover, he sometimes even accompanies Olivier Metzger to the breeders' premises or joins him at Rungis, just to see the animals or follow the maturing process. Even if the cutting and cooking work is just as essential. "Christophe is a real meat expert, he has an extraordinary love of the product, like the Sibuet family, who have a real education and an incredible love of products", says Olivier Metzger. So much so that the chef and his teams have followed training courses at the École Nationale Supérieure des Métiers de la Viande with Olivier Metzger and also work at a school in Groisy, in Haute-Savoie, where they teach students how to cut meat in the catering trade.

 

Lodge Park

100 Rue d'Arly
74120 Megève - FR

Tel: +33 4 50 93 05 03
Mail: contact@lodgepark.com

read more
ALL EXPERIENCES

AccueilChaletsservicesexperiencesPropriétairesContact

Megève en hiver

Sports d'hiver à Megève

une station familiale

Les Alpes tapissées de neige offrent en hiver un spectacle d’une beauté à couper le souffle; au cœur de cette féerie blanche, Megève demeure incontestablement ce village de montagne au charme fou, qui fait rimer depuis plusieurs générations chic, glamour et tradition. Ses étroites et pittoresques ruelles, son arbre de Noël aussi grandiose que les sommets environnants, ses somptueux chalets, ses alpages et ses forêts centenaires, le tout saupoudré d’étincelants cristaux de neige : difficile de trouver un lieu plus ensorcelant ! Enivrés par une douce odeur de chocolat chaud et par le crépitement du feu de cheminée, voici venu le temps de brouiller les pistes lors d’une belle échappée « sports d’hiver » en famille.

Vos vacances à Megève

pour vous réunir en famille

Cet hiver, offrez-vous des vacances en famille à la montagne et découvrez Megève. La station parfaite pour toute la famille.

Domaine Skiable Evasion Mont-Blanc

Vous cherchez où skier en famille dans les Alpes ? Débutant ou skieur confirmé, Megève est la station de ski faite pour vous ! Avec ses 400 km de pistes tous niveaux, son espace freestyle et son snowpark, grands et petits trouveront leur bonheur pour des instants de glisse inoubliables. Que vous souhaitiez skier avec vos enfants où les confier à des moniteurs certifiés, Megève saura satisfaire vos attentes grâce à son domaine skiable adapté à toute la famille.

Un station Kid's Friendly

Bienvenue à Megève, paradis blanc pour les grands mais surtout pour les petits. Dans cette station familiale une multitude d’activités attend vos enfants pour leur faire vivre un séjour aux sports d’hiver inoubliable : pistes de luge, patinoire intérieure et extérieure, poney-luge, raquettes, balnéothérapie pour toute la famille… Megève vous propose également un Kid’s Club ainsi que des stages découverte pour vos enfants.

Une montagne de sports d'hiver

Parce qu’il n’y a pas que le ski, Megève a repensé son offre pour vous offrir des vacances en famille ou entre amis pleines de découvertes. Au programme, balade en chiens de traineau, cascade de glace, sortie en raquettes, ski de randonnée, initiation à la motoneige…

Megève et la gastronomie

En hiver, Megève vous propose pas moins de 89 restaurants. De quoi satisfaire toute la famille. Restaurants d’altitude, chefs étoilé, cuisine savoyarde ou traditionnelle ce village authentique se positionne comme la digne ambassadrice de la gastronomie de montagne.

Un service sur-mesure

pour votre séjour à megève

Grâce à notre conciergerie vivez pleinement l'expérience

Réservez vos cours de ski et forfaits à l'avance, ils vous attendent au chalet !

Après l'effort le réconfort : ne passez pas à côté des goûters gourmands

Evadez-vous en famille pour des activités insolites

Organisez un dîner de rêve grâce à notre service traiteur

Découvrez les meilleures adresses de Megève

Que faire à Megève en hiver ?

expériences

Lʼété à Megève

Séjournez dans un chalet de luxe et bénéficiez d'un service hôtelier hors pair. Quelles que soient vos attentes, nos équipes seront là pour vous.

lire la suite
Activités

Balade en calèche

Emblème de Megève par excellence, la calèche vous promet une balade bucolique dans les rues pittoresques de notre village. De nuit, quand Megève revêt toutes ses lumières, c’est l’instant parfait pour une balade romantique à souhait…

lire la suite
Megève City Guide

L’Art du Thé à l’Hôtel Mont-Blanc

A l’heure du goûter on franchit la porte du salon de thé « Le Georges ». Un lieu chic et gourmand à deux pas de la place de l’Eglise, où partager d’incroyables pâtisseries, comme le mythique Mont-Blanc et sa délicieuse crème de marron, la tarte aux myrtilles, l’éclair au café, ou encore la religieuse, accompagnées des thés les plus rares et des chocolats chauds, préparés ici à l’ancienne.

lire la suite
Megève City Guide

Après-Ski Trendy au Lodge Park

The place to be après une journée sur les pistes ? Le Bar du Lodge Park bien sûr, au cœur du village ! Après des descentes endiablées on se retrouve entre amis sous le tipi géant pour partager un verre de vin chaud ou un Apple Spice, secret de la maison, pendant que le DJ remixe des classiques !

lire la suite
Megève City Guide

Meat experience au Beef Lodge

Repaire aussi trendy que cosy, le Lodge Park, avec ses allures de refuge nordique chic, abrite une steak house d’exception. Alors on se laisse transporter dans ce lodge élégant du bout du monde pour savourer des viandes rares, affinées et cuisinées dans les règles de l’art.

 

Dans ce lieu raffiné paré de bois et de tentures chaudes, rehaussé de trophées et de peaux, on détaille, comme on feuilletterait un carnet de voyage, la carte et l’étal du boucher qui présentent uniquement des viandes d’exception. Plus précisément ? Des viandes sélectionnées dans les meilleurs élevages du monde par Olivier Metzger, boucher (basé à Neuilly et Rungis) depuis quatre générations et qui fournit les plus belles tables françaises avec son frère Franck dont le Beef Lodge. Des viandes ensuite cuisinées par un chef passionné, Christophe Côte (nom prédestiné semblait-il) puis présentées et conseillées par le « bouchelier » (conseiller en viande) Romain Massiera, également responsable du Beef Lodge.

 

À cœur

Comme l’explique Olivier Metzger : « Une viande d’exception est un animal bien traité, bien élevé et bien abattu. Elle doit avoir trois grandes qualités : la tendreté, la ‘jutosité’, avec une belle couleur rouge, et un bon persillage (ndlr. les micro-organismes de gras) pour être fondante. » Et si chaque terroir a sa spécificité, qui varie en fonction du climat, de la race et de la nourriture des animaux, dans cette steak house de luxe, les viandes sélectionnées et affinées ici le sont avant tout pour leurs qualités. Pas de race spécifique à la carte donc, comme le précise le chef Christophe Cote, mais des bêtes exceptionnelles. « La race n’a pas grand-chose à voir, je préfère travailler sur un produit qui a été sélectionné par le boucher, puis nous travaillons avec les éleveurs et les abattoirs. » D’ailleurs, il accompagne même parfois Olivier Metzger jusque chez les éleveurs ou le rejoint à Rungis, histoire de voir les bêtes ou de suivre le travail d’affinage. Même si le travail de découpe et de cuisson sont tout autant essentiels. « Christophe est un véritable expert de la viande, il a un amour du produit hors norme, comme la famille Sibuet qui a une véritable éducation et un amour incroyable des produits », confie Olivier Metzger. Au point que le chef et ses équipes ont suivi des formations à l’École Nationale Supérieure des Métiers de la Viande avec Olivier Metzger et interviennent également dans une école à Groisy, en Haute-Savoie, où ils apprennent aux élèves le travail de découpe de la viande en restauration.

 

Lodge Park

100 Rue d'Arly
74120 Megève - FR

Tél : +33 4 50 93 05 03
Mail : contact@lodgepark.com

lire la suite
TOUTES LES EXPÉRIENCES