Megeve City Guide

Mont-Blanc Hotel

In the heart of elegant Megève, the Hotel Mont-Blanc cultivates a sense of hospitality. An ideal mythical place to enjoy without a doubt one of the most original après-ski in Megève, in an atmosphere as chic as it is lively. On one side, the tea room, with pastries, chestnuts and hot chocolate; on the other side, the "banc d'écailler", with seafood and Champagne. All this is enough to make the hot and cold blow in front of the door of this legendary address, just a stone's throw from the church square.

Freshly landed, skis on your shoulder, from the slopes or just out of a massage at the Pure Altitude spa, the après-ski at Mont-Blanc is an appointment you can't afford to miss! The elegant setting, the refined decoration and the magnificent murals by Jean Cocteau make the hotel the perfect place to get together at après-ski time. Guests have been taken care of here for over 100 years and the Sibuet family has created the best of the French art de vivre. This mythical address, rich with an extraordinary and joyful past, which had a notoriety similar to the legendary Parisian palaces, deserves to linger here at the end of the day. Its pronounced character expresses itself even in the plates to be tasted.

An après-ski to eat

In front of the hotel, skis barely put down, the delicious scent of hot chestnuts roasted on the spot invites you to savour the après-ski, to remember the good moments of the day. Then you push open the door of the hotel, and it is in this warm atmosphere that lovers of sweet pleasures will take their place in the lounge "Le Georges", to enjoy sweets and other delicate pastries. Such as the famous "Mont-Blanc", chestnut cream cake, or a lemon or raspberry tartlet... to be enjoyed with a fragrant and refined tea or one of the signature hot chocolates, specialties of the house, comfortably curled up in the sofas facing the fireplace, nice and warm. Still in front of the hotel, we switch from sweet to iodized, with the shucking bench: Gillardeau oysters, La Guildive sardines, fish soup, Petrossian caviar, periwinkles, whelks, lobsters, langoustines and shrimps are ready to be tasted, in this enchanting atmosphere of the village of Megève. To be ordered for home or to be enjoyed on the spot with a glass of white wine frappé or iced Champagne, just to admire the ballet of the carriages and the end of day excitement of Megève, always very lively! You can't tell about après-ski at Mont-Blanc, you have to taste it.

Mont-Blanc Hotel

29 Rue Ambroise Martin
74120 Megève - FR

Tel: +33 4 50 21 20 02
Mail: contact@hotelmontblanc.com

Request to be called back

Need help to book your stay ?
Contact us at +33 4 50 91 48 59 or request to be called back :

The nature of your request :

Your Personal Details :

When would you like to be called back :

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Megève City Guide

Hôtel Mont-Blanc

Au cœur de Megève l’élégante, l’Hôtel Mont-Blanc cultive dans les règles de l’art le sens de l’hospitalité. Un lieu mythique idéal pour profiter sans aucun doute de l’un des après-skis les plus originaux de Megève, dans une atmosphère aussi chic qu’animée. D’un côté, le salon de thé, avec pâtisseries, marrons et chocolat chaud ; de l’autre, le banc d’écailler, avec fruits de mer et Champagne. De quoi faire souffler le chaud et le froid jusque devant la porte de cette adresse légendaire, à deux pas de la place de l’église.

Fraîchement débarqué, skis à l’épaule, des pistes ou tout juste sorti d’un massage au spa Pure Altitude, l’après-ski au Mont-Blanc est un rendez-vous que l’on ne saurait manquer ! Le cadre élégant, la décoration raffinée et les magnifiques fresques murales signées Jean Cocteau font de l’hôtel le lieu parfait pour se retrouver à l’heure de l’après-ski. Ici, on prend soin des hôtes depuis plus de 100 ans et la famille Sibuet a su y créer le meilleur de l’art de vivre à la française. Cette adresse mythique, riche d’un passé extraordinaire et joyeux, qui possédait une notoriété semblable aux légendaires palaces parisiens, mérite bien de s’y attarder en fin de journée. Son caractère prononcé s’exprime jusque dans les assiettes à déguster.

Un après-ski à croquer

Devant l’hôtel, les skis à peine posés, le délicieux parfum des marrons chauds grillés sur place invite à savourer l’après-ski, à se remémorer les bons moments de la journée. On pousse ensuite la porte de l’hôtel, et c’est dans cette chaleureuse ambiance que les amateurs de plaisirs sucrés prendront place au salon « Le Georges », pour se régaler de douceurs et autres pâtisseries délicates. Comme le fameux « Mont-Blanc », gâteau à la crème de marrons, ou encore une tartelette au citron ou aux framboises… à savourer avec un thé parfumé et raffiné ou l'un des chocolats chauds signature, spécialités de la maison, confortablement lové dans les canapés face à la cheminée, bien au chaud. Toujours devant l’hôtel, on passe du sucré au iodé, avec le banc d’écailler : huîtres Gillardeau, sardines La Guildive, soupe de poissons, caviar Petrossian, bigorneaux, bulots, homards, langoustines et crevettes sont prêts à être dégustés, dans cette ambiance féérique du village de Megève. À commander pour chez soi ou à déguster sur place avec un verre de vin blanc frappé ou de Champagne glacé, histoire d’admirer le ballet des calèches et l’effervescence de fin de journée de Megève, toujours très animée ! L’après-ski au Mont-Blanc, ça ne se raconte pas, ça se déguste.

Hôtel Mont-Blanc

29 Rue Ambroise Martin
74120 Megève - FR

Tél : +33 4 50 21 20 02
Mail : contact@hotelmontblanc.com